Our Town

Business briefs – 7/2/10

Gary and Randy Emerson have formed GRE PARTNERS LLC, commercial real estate brokerage and consulting. Randy is the designated broker for the firm with offices at 2424 E. Broadway Blvd., Suite 202. Gary focuses on the leasing and sale of industrial and investment properties while Randy deals in land… Read more »

People in the news 7.2.10

ANDREW MESHEL, a University of Arizona law student, is one of 30 law and medical students chosen by the Fellowships at Auschwitz for the Study of Professional Ethics to participate in its inaugural two-week program in New York, Berlin and Poland, which began June 20. Students in the program… Read more »

Business Briefs — June 18, 2010

LORI RIEGEL, Temple Emanu-El Youth Education Director, will attend the Mofet Institute Seminar for Community Leaders and Educators in Israel later this month. The program is designed to build leadership and management skills and strengthen ties between leadership in Israel and the Diaspora. EEGEE’S is holding its annual coupon… Read more »

People in the news 6.4.10

HILARY LYONS was named a recipient of the 24th Annual Hadassah National Leadership Award. Lyons is Young Judaea Chair for Hadassah Southern Arizona and is the education director of Congregation Chaverim. RUTH OSOBOW was named Hadassah Southern Arizona’s Woman of the Year. Osobow is currently chapter membership co-vice president… Read more »

Business briefs – June 4, 2010

CONGREGATION M’KOR HAYIM has named EMILY ELLENTUCK as its Cantorial Soloist. Ellentuck has led the musical part of several of M’kor Hayim’s Shabbat services as well as last year’s High Holy Days. Her new role will include Friday evening services twice a month, festival services and the High Holy… Read more »

Business Briefs – May 21, 2010

THE TUCSON JEWISH COMMUNITY CENTER announced its board of directors at its annual meeting April 28. The officers are Fran Katz,chair; Barney Holtzman, vice chair; Jeff Silvyn, vice chair; Mary Cochran Wolk, vice chair; Stuart Shatken, secretary; Ed Rogoff, treasurer; Tom Warne, chair-elect; and Mark Rubin, immediate past chair.… Read more »