JFSA announces proposed officers for 2013-14

The Jewish Federation of Southern Arizona’s nominating committee, chaired by Jeff Katz, has recommended the following slate of officers for the 2013-2014 program year: Kathryn L. Unger, chair of the board; Madeline Friedman, vice chair; Terry Perl,  vice chair; James A. Whitehill, vice chair; James Wezelman, treasurer; Shelly Silverman, secretary; Jeff Katz, immediate past chair.

Nominated to new three-year terms on the board are Don Baker, Eliot Barron, Amy Beyer, Marilyn Einstein, Larry Gellman, Elsa Goldberg, Melissa Goldfinger, Esta Goldstein, Dana Narter, Caren Newman, Ben Pozez, Jill Rich, Thomas Sayler-Brown, Elizabeth Weiner-Schulman and Diane Weintraub.

Nominated to new one-year terms are Gary Kippur, Eric Schindler and Howard Schwartz.

Any 10 members may make additional nominations by delivering a signed written nomination to the Federation office with an acceptance letter signed by the nominee at least 14 days before the annual meeting, which will be held May 2 at the Tucson Jewish Community Center. Additional nominees will be presented together with the nominees selected by the nominating committee at the annual meeting of members.