Business Briefs

Business briefs 5.17.13

ARIZONA PUBLIC MEDIA reporters Mark Duggan and Fernanda Echavarri have won 2013 Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards from the Radio Television Digital News Association, along with former AZPM employees Steve Shadley and Robert Rappaport. Two feature stories are in the running for the national Murrows. AZPM’s interim news director, Christopher Conover, won a third place award from the National Press Photographers Association. And AZPM has hired a new midday and weekend news anchor and reporter, native Tucsonan Zachary Ziegler.