Business Briefs

Business Briefs 9.28.18

David Ivers

Arizona Theatre Company Artistic Director David Ivers will return to his native California after being named artistic director at the 55-year-old Tony Award-winning South Coast Repertory Theatre in Costa Mesa, California. Ivers will continue his ATC co-executive leadership responsibilities with Managing Director Billy Russo until assuming the new position full-time next March. He will direct ATC’s upcoming production of “The Music Man.”



Matthew A. Goldstein

Matthew A. Goldstein has joined Farhang & Medcoff as senior counsel. Goldstein is chairman of the firm’s international trade group, which focuses on export controls compliance, regulatory matters, internal investigations, and litigation. Goldstein previously advised several federal agencies and served as an industry representative before the U.S. Department of State and U.S. Department of Commerce pursuant to executive branch appointments under the Federal Advisory Committee Act. He is a graduate of Arizona State University’s Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law, magna cum laude. He was inducted into the Order of the Coif, and was a Willard H. Pedrick Scholar. Goldstein also holds a Master of Arts degree from the Nelson Rockefeller School of Public Affairs and Policy at the State University of New York at Albany. He earned his bachelor’s degree at the University of Arizona.

Dr. David Kay

David B. Kay, M.D., has joined Arizona Glaucoma Specialists after completing his ophthalmology residency at the University of Texas, where he was chief resident.

Kay joins his father, Jeffrey S. Kay, M.D., in the medical practice that he founded in 1987.

A native Tucsonan, Kay earned his Bachelor of Science in engineering from Barrett, The Honors College, Arizona State University, and his medical degree from Medical College of Wisconsin in Milwaukee. He completed his internship with Tucson Hospitals Medical Education Program.

Two Mesch Clark Rothschild attorneys were selected as Lawyer of the Year by Best Lawyers in America for 2019. Frederick Petersen was named Lawyer of the Year in the area of Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law. Richard Davis was named Lawyer of the Year in the area of Personal Injury Litigation Defendants. Emery Barker, Douglas Clark, Gary Cohen, Melvin Cohen, Richard Davis, Sara Derrick, Paul Loucks, Michael McGrath, Frederick Petersen, and Isaac Rothschild also were recognized as the Best Lawyers in America in more than 23 categories.

Bruce Ash

Bruce Ash, the Republican National Committeeman for Arizona,  has re-launched news/talk show Inside Track on KVOI 1030AM, Saturdays noon to 1 p.m. The show features many local, state and national leaders and will cover news and events of the day as well as take callers. It can be live streamed at or through most mobile radio apps.